Make your own free website on

Ki-Be Wrestling Home
Ki-Be Wrestling Results

Ki-Be 42, Riverview 36

The Bears and Panthers put on a good show for the fans at Ki-Be Highschool. Devon Hudspeth started things off with a quick pin and the Tony Lopez dominated his opponent before getting the pin. Britt Samsel wrestled impressively and recored the pin. Riverview picked up 3 forfeits to keep the score tied qt 18.

Delene Rucker then got the crowd going again with a monster double leg on Queener. She look like she may dominate the Riverview wrestler early on, but Queener settled down and pinned Rucker to give the Panthers a 24-18 lead. After a forfeit for the Bears, Travis Roos pinned Samantha Beckwith after giving up the first takedown. Bears 30-24.

Evan Olinger then wrestled a good wrestler in Chance Watt. Watt came out strong but Olinger stood toe-toe with him. Late in the match with the score 6-2 Watt, Olinger seemed to take over. He was the better wrestler in the 3rd period but just couldn't score. He did put Watt on his back with a cradle just as the buzzer sounded.

Cunningham received a forfeit to make the score 36-27 Bears. Sheridan McDonald put up a good fight against Colton Watt before succumbing to a pin to make the score 36-33 Bears. Jesse Henderson then exploded out of the gate with a double leg and totally dismantled his opponent before pinning him and giving the Bears a commanding 42-33 lead. Sam Landoe gave up 7 early points to his opponent and nearly came back to tie the score late in the third on a head and arm, but gave up a reverse in the end to lose 8-11 to Kyle Buck, another fine wrestler.

103 - Delene Rucker LBF 1:27 to Cameron Queener

112 - Isaias Farias WBForf.

119 - Travis Roos WBF 2:44 over Samantha Beckwith

125 - Evan Olinger LBD 2-6 to Chance Watt

130 - Troy Cunningham WBForf.

135 - Sheridan McDonald LBF 4:56 to Colton Watt

140 - Jesse Henderson WBF 3:39 over Tannis Mielke

145 - Sam Landoe LDB 8-11 to Kyle Buck

152 - Devon Hudpseth WBF 0:38 over Ernie Gaskill

160 - Forf. to Chris Strawn

171 - Tony Lopez WBF 2:45 James Roberson

189 - Forf. to Jacob Mercado

215 - Britt Samsel WBF 3:45 Anthony Mendez

285 - Forf. to Justin Seal


Garrett Parsons LBF